Little Shop of Horrors cast

 From left, Ryan Leistikow, Brayden Stralka, Eli Metcalf, Sydney Frandsen, Hailey Thompson, and Audrey 2 – the plant.

                                                                                               Photo by Bob Zientara

Barron High School’s Music Department will present a sci-fi, floral love story in “Little Shop of Horrors.”

The show runs from Thursday, Nov, 8, through Sunday, Nov. 11, 2018, at the Barron Area Community Center.

Show times are 7 p.m. on Thursday, Friday and Saturday and a 2 p.m. matinee on Sunday.

Tickets can be purchased by calling 715.637.PLAY or purchased the night of the show at the BACC box office. Thursday night only: Barron Area School District staff and students receive $2.00 of ticketed price.

Otherwise, admission is: adults $10; students age 5-18 $8; 4 and under are free.

A flesh-eating plant, a nerdy florist and an eccentric love story will combine under a rock music score in “Little Shop of Horrors.”

Haylee Lytle and Cathy Wolf are co-directors, along with Suzanne Vergin (art), Paul Lytle (set), Heidi Hong (costumes), Krista Leistikow (props) and Norm Yamada (sound).

The musical tells the story of a timid floral shop assistant, Seymour Krelborn (Brayden Stralka), who names a singing, flesh-hungry plant after his coworker-crush, Audrey (Ashton Blick).

The shop’s owner, Mr. Mushnik (Andrew Smith), transforms from grouchy to greedy in an effort to achieve wealth and fame, which brings the darker sides out of him and the other characters.

Eli Metcalf plays Orin Scrivello, a sadistic dentist, and Ryan Leistikow is the voice of Audrey II, and Audrey Bigler is the plant puppeteer. Doo-Wop girls, Hallie Jerome, Mikayla Eraquam, Angel Tipsen, Hailey Thompson, Sydney Frandsen, and Iris Shipley are the Skid Row girls who narrate the show through song.