The Rice Lake Elks Lodge #1441 will hold the annual Elks Memorial Service on Sunday, Dec. 4, at 11 a.m. The service is a touching ceremony that consists of readings, musical selections, and the lighting of candles in memory of those who have passed in the past twelve months.

The service will be held in the local Elks Lodge’s Grand Hall located at 36 East Eau Claire Street, Rice Lake. Easy access to the hall is available by using the Lakeshore Drive entrance.

The service is open to all friends and family members of those who have passed, along with local Elk members and their guests. Elks Lodges nationwide offer the program of remembrance on the first Sunday in December ensuring that every deceased Elk will be remembered.

In Elkdom this is the final roll call for Vernon Hruby, George L. Steins, Harvey P. Diede, Philip A. Cudo, Robert J. Yarish, Charles G. Halvorson, LeRoy A. Sandridge, Duane W. Ekern, Wayne E. Spangler, Joseph Skopek, Michael K. Beyreis, Dawna Carpenter, Richard L. Pajula, Hiram W. Brown, Stanley N. Bergum, Gerald J. Hefty, Steven Harback, Tamitha A. Langland, Robert Lehman, Zonnie Strandlund, Ronald I. Johnson, John R. Dahlgren, Glenn R. Ritchie, and James M. Sockness.