We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Three candidates are vying for a non-partisan seat on the Wisconsin Supreme Court. They are Edward Fallone, current Dane County Circuit Court Judge Jill Karofsky and incumbent Daniel Kelly. The primary election is Feb. 18, with the two candidates receiving the most votes advancing to the gen…

With bald eagles soon nesting across Wisconsin, state conservation biologists are hoping citizens can once again provide “eagle eyes” for new nests not known to the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources.

A North Carolina man and former Minnesota hunting guide pleaded guilty Monday in U.S. District Court in Madison to violating the Lacey Act by falsely labeling wildlife and transporting it across state lines. This charge carries maximum penalties of one year in prison and a $100,000 fine.

BLACK EARTH — Deer heads arrive in individual black plastic bags at Wisconsin’s CWD processing station just south of Black Earth, Wis., each fall, and depart in head-filled dumpsters a few days later after providing two tissue samples from their spine/brain intersection.

One hopes Rep. Jesse Kremer, R-Kewaskum, is our lone lawmaker so detached from science, fossil records, human history and reality itself to believe the Earth is 6,000 years old.

TOMAHAWK –  For the eighth year, I reviewed in detail the tracking data from this year’s wolf count. The wolf count is conducted each year from December through mid-April, when the wolf population is at its lowest point. The count consists of data from tracking collars and on-the-ground coun…

A two-car collision east of Cornell at the intersection of STH64 and CTH G claimed four lives and injured five others Satruday, May 25. A mini-van traveling north failed to stop/yeild at the intersection and struck a pickup truck hauling a trailer.

The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service today announced $900,000 in grants under the Wolf Livestock Demonstration Project Grant Program. Grants will be distributed to the states of Arizona, California, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Oregon, Washington and Wisconsin.